Jun 27, 2022  
Xavier University Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 2021-2022 
Xavier University Undergraduate and Graduate Catalog 2021-2022

University Governance and Administration

Return to About the University  

Board of Trustees

Ms. Shakila T. Ahmad
Director of Business Management
Allergy & Asthma Specialty Center
West Chester, OH
Ms. Donna Jones Baker
Former President & CEO
Urban League of Greater Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Vincent C. Caponi
Chair, Xavier University’s Board of Trustees
Retired - President and CEO
St. Vincent’s Health Services
Bridgeport, CT
Michael D. Class, S.J.
Grand Traverse Area Catholic Schools         
Traverse City, MI
Mr. Michael J. Conaton
Retired - Vice Chairman
The Midland Company
Cincinnati, OH
Kevin M. Crawford, M.D.
Forefront Dermatology
Seymour, IN 
Mr. Stephen G. Cuntz
President & CEO
BlueStar, Inc
Hebron, KY
Justin Daffron, S.J.
Vice President Mission & Identity
Loyola University New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
Walter C. Deye, S.J.
Cincinnati Jesuit Community
Cincinnati, OH
Dr. Michael R. Fortin
Corporate Vice President
Microsoft Corporation
Redmond, WA
Dr. Colleen Hanycz
Xavier University
Cincinnati, OH
Robert S. Heidt, Jr., M.D.
Wellington Orthopaedic
Cincinnati, OH 
Daniel S. Hendrickson, S.J.
Creighton University
Omaha, NE
Mrs. Ann Finefrock Hoffman
Hoffman & Albers Interiors
Cincinnati, OH
Ms. Natasha A. Holiday
Managing Director
Municipal Finance
RBC Capital Markets, LLC
New York, NY
Barbara J. Howard, Esq.
Barbara J. Howard Co., LPA
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Damon D. Jones
Chief Communications Officer
The Procter & Gamble Company
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Gregory G. Joseph
Vice President
Joseph Auto Group
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. David L. Joyce
Retired Vice Chair
General Electric Company
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. John B. Maydonovitch
Former - Chief Executive Officer
MCE Technology
San Jose, CA
Mr. Michael E. McCaw
Owner and Co-Chairman
Belflex Staffing Network
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. W. Rodney McMullen
Chairman & CEO
The Kroger Co.
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Ralph S. Michael, III
President & CEO
Fifth Third Bank, Greater Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
Ms. Penny Kereiakes Pomeranz
Co-Founder & Director of Public Relations
ProScan Imaging
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. John S. Prout
Retired - President & CEO
TriHealth, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
Dr. Janet Butler Reid
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Timothy J. Reilly
St. Xavier High School
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Timothy J. Schroeder
President & CEO
Clinical Trial & Consulting Services
Cincinnati, OH
Ms. Rebecca Kohlhepp Scullin
Xamass Partners LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Thomas F. Sedler
Home City Ice Co.
Cincinnati, OH
John Thiede, S.J.
Associate Professor of Theology
Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI
Mr. Theodore H. Torbeck
Retired - President & CEO
Cincinnati Bell Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
William Verbryke, S.J.
Brebeuf Jesuit Prepatory School
Indianapolis, IN
Ms. Kathlyn R. Wade
Learning Through Art, Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
Mrs. Katherine S. Zanotti
Retired - Chief Executive Officer
Arbonne International, LLC
Irvine, CA
Trustees Emeriti
Mr. Gordon F. Brunner
Retired - Chief Technology Officer
The Procter & Gamble Company
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Robert H. Castellini
Castellini Company
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Thomas G. Cody
Retired - Vice Chairman
Macy’s Inc.
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. James W. Duff
Retired President & CEO
CoreSource, Inc.
Northbrook, IL
Mr. Charles P. Gallagher
Chairman & CEO
Gallagher Enterprises LLC
Denver, CO
Mrs. Louise Head
Civic Leader
Cincinnati, OH
Mrs. Catherine H. Kennedy
Civic Leader
Indianapolis, IN
Mr. Donald P. Klekamp, Esq.
Senior Partner
Keating, Muething & Klekamp, P.L.L.
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Robert J. Kohlhepp
Xamass Partners LLC
Cincinnati, OH
John LaRocca, S.J.
Xavier University
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Lawrence A. Leser
Retired Chairman
The E.W. Scripps Company
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Joseph A. Pichler
Retired - Chairman & CEO
The Kroger Co.
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Stephen S. Smith
Executive Vice President
Brandywine Global Investment Management
Philadelphia, PA 
Mr. Robert A. Sullivan
President & CEO
Fifth Third Bank
Chicago, IL

University Administration


Colleen Hanycz                
Rashmi Assudani
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
Melissa Baumann
Provost & Chief Academic Officer
Philip Chick                            
Vice President for Financial Administration and CBO
Greg Christopher                             
Vice President for Administration and Athletic Director
Jeff Coleman                                    
Vice President for Risk Management
Rebecca Cull
General Counsel and Secretary to the Board
Walter Deye, S.J.
Rector, Jesuit Community and Member of the Board of Trustees
Jenni Dramis
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Molly Dugan
Chair of Staff Advisory Committee
Jeff Edwards                                    
Associate Provost and Chief Information Officer
Joseph H. Feldhaus                
Senior Counsel
Cynthia Geer
Dean, College of Professional Sciences
Tom Hayes                                        
Dean, Williams College of Business
David Johnson                     
Associate Provost and Chief Student Affairs Officer
Russell Lacey                          
Dean, Graduate School
Judith Lewis                            
Interim Dean, College of Nursing
Gary R. Massa
Vice President for University Relations
Aaron Meis
Vice President for Enrollment Management
David Mengel
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Katherine Miefert
Associate General Counsel
Debra Mooney                                  
Vice President for Mission and Identity/CMO
Doug Olberding
UPRC Faculty Representative
Kelly Pokrywka                               
Associate VP for Enrollment Management & Student Success
Doug Ruschman                               
Associate VP for Marketing and Communications
Shawn Schuler                                  
Associate VP for Financial Planning and Budget
Robert M. Sheeran                
Vice President for Facilities
Dustin Thorn
Chair, Faculty Committee
Norma Townsel                                
Interim Vice President for Institutional Diversity and Inclusion